150th Annual Meeting - 2017

The AIA New York Chapter membership gathers each June to elect the Board of Directors and members to selected committees as well as to conduct chapter business and honor those who contribute to the built environment of New York. The 2017 Annual meeting will be held on June 20, 2017; the slate for the 2018 Board and elective committees is posted below as well as a link to proposed bylaws changes.

2017 Board Slate for service beginning January 2018:

Gerard (Guy) F. X. Geier, II, FAIA, FIIDA, LEED AP
FXFOWLE Architects, LLP

First Vice President / President-Elect:
Hayes Slade, AIA, Slade Architecture

Vice President for Design Excellence:
Jennifer Sage, FAIA, LEED AP, Sage & Coombe Architects

Vice President for Professional Development:
Andrea Lamberti, AIA, Rafeal Vinoly Architects

Vice President for Public Outreach:
Kim Yao, AIA, Architecture Research Office

Faith Rose, AIA, O'Neill Rose Architects

Kenneth A. Lewis, AIA, Skidmore Owings and Merrill LLP

Director for Educational Affairs:
Karen Fairbanks, AIA, Marble Fairbanks

Director for Industry Affairs:
Marc Heiman, Richter+Ratner

Director for Legislative Affairs:
Eric Goshow, AIA, LEED AP, Goshow Architects

Director for Programs & Strategic Planning:
Illya Azaroff, AIA, +LAB architects

Director for Publications:
Andrea Monfried
, Andrea Monfried Editions

Director for Sustainability:
Laurie D. Kerr, FAIA, LEED AP, Urban Green Council

Associate Director:
Michael Szivos, Associate, AIA, SoftLAB

Public Director:
Regina Myer, Dowtown Brooklyn Partnership

Public Director for Development Affairs:
Paul Bello, PE, AKF Group LLC

Public Director for Educational Affairs:
Anthony Schuman, New Jersey Institute of Technology 

Public Director for Professional Affairs:
Maxine Griffith, AICP Columbia University Office of Public Affairs

Director for Student Affairs:
Yomna Abu Dabat, Pratt Institute

Immediate Past President:
David Piscuskas, FAIA, LEED AP, 1100 Architect

Alternate Director for Design Excellence:
Heidi Kippenhan, AIA, Platt Byard Dovell White Architects 

Alternate Director for Professional Development:
Scott Briggs, AIA, Lee H. Skolnick Architecture & Design Partnership

Alternate Director for Public Outreach:
Dina Frank, AIA, IIDA, Mancini Duffy

2017 Elective Committee Slate for service starting in 2018:

Design Awards Committee (through for 2018 Competition):

Neil Kittredge, AIA, Beyer, Blinder, Belle
Elizabeth O'Donnell, AIA, Cooper Union
Jorge Otero-Pailos, AIA, Columbia GSAPP
Thomas Phifer, FAIA, Thomas Phifer and Partners

Fellows Committee (through 2020):

Frances Huppert, FAIA, United Nations Development Corporation
Jeffrey Murphy, FAIA, Murphy Burnham & Buttrick

Finance Committee (through 2020):

Kate Shattan Dundes, AIA, Gustavson-Dundes Architecture and Design
Christopher Reynolds, AIA, AvalonBay Communities

Honors Committee (through 2018):

Christopher Cooper, AIA, LEED AP, Skidmore, Owings & Merrill
Elizabeth Leber, AIA, LEEP AP, Beyer, Blinder, Belle
Robert M. Rogers, FAIA, Rogers Partners Architects+Urban Designers

Oculus Committee (through 2018):

Jacob Reidel, AIA, Ennead Architects
Jessica Sheridan, AIA, Mancini Duffy
Stephen Yablon, AIA, Stephen Yablon Architecture

INDEPENDENT NOMINATIONS MAY BE SUBMITTED to the Secretary, in accordance with Chapter Bylaws.  If an independent slate is submitted, a ballot election will be held at the Annual Meeting.  If there is no independent slate, the Secretary is empowered to vote a single ballot for the Nominating Committee slate as presented above.

2017 AIA New York Chapter Nominating Committee: Carol Loewenson, FAIA, chair; Gabrielle Brainard, AIA; Lisa Gould, FAIA; Michael Samuelian, FAIA; Adam Yarinsky, FAIA



RSVP for the AIANY 150th Annual Meeting via the event listing on our web site calendar.

2017 Chapter Honors and Awards to be conferred at the event:

Honorary Membership:

George S. Lewis Award:

Andrew J. Thomas Award:

Public Architect Award:

Harry B. Rutkins Award

Special Citation: 

Vice Presidential Citation for Professional Development: 

Vice Presidential Citation for Public Outreach: 

Vice Presidential Citation for Design Excellence: 


AIA New York Chapter
536 LaGuardia Place
NY, NY 10012
(212) 683-0023

Gallery Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 8pm
Sat: 11am to 5pm

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 5pm