Welcome to the AIANY Design Awards

AIA New York’s annual Design Awards Program recognizes outstanding architectural design by AIA New York Chapter members, New York City based architects in any location, and work in New York City by architects around the globe. The purpose of the awards program is to honor the architects, clients, and consultants who work together to achieve design excellence.

See the 2017 winners here.

2017 Schedule:

2017 Jury (Read the Jury spotlight here):

Barbara Bestor, FAIA, Bestor Architecture 
Hagy Belzberg, FAIA, OAA, Belzberg Architects
Tatiana Bilbao, Tatiana Bilbao ESTUDIO
Elizabeth P. Gray, FAIA, Gray Organschi Architecture 
Anne Fougeron, FAIA, Fougeron Architecture
V. Mitch McEwen, McEwen Studio
Peter Waldman, School of Architecture, University of Virginia


All 35 winning projects were on view at the Center for Architecture in the 2017 Design Awards exhibition.


Media Partner

This year, v2com is pleased to giveaway one free press kit distribution to all our Design Award winners in order to promote the winning project to an international network of media. Many thanks to our partner!




AIA New York Chapter
536 LaGuardia Place
NY, NY 10012
(212) 683-0023

Gallery Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 8pm
Sat: 11am to 5pm

Office Hours
Mon-Fri: 9am to 5pm